Reviews
Robert B.
Angela B.
Westminster, CA
15
friends
2reviews
6/9/2017
MD Automotive is by far the best place to take your vehicle if you want honest reliable service. I have been taken my car here for several years.
Robert B.
Gil L.
Westminster, CA
0
friends
1 reviews
12/22/2016
brought my 99 Lexus after another mechanic messed up my valves cover gasket.
mark was great locating the issue and gave me a fair price, i left the car over there for the day
came back in the end of the day to pick it up, every thing is great car works well and dont have any leaks.
Robert B.
Janelle C.
Seal Beach, CA
0
friends
4 reviews
12/20/2016
I've been going to MD for over 10 years. My 2005 Subaru Forester is about to roll over 200,000 miles. Car runs great and no oil leaks! I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. He has done my brakes, timing belt, pump, fan belts, radiator, tune-ups and even lets me bring my own oil. Old school and high tech mechanic who takes care of people with cars. Mark, the owner, is professional, skilled and takes great pride in giving amazing service and value. Stands behind his work. He is my go-to guy and I recommend him to all my friends and family. Make sure to call ahead and set up an appointment. Highly recommended.
Robert B.
William B.
Irvine, CA
0
friends
1 reviews
12/12/2016
Excellent work on 2006 Toyota Avalon at ?reasonable cost
Robert B.
Joby A.
Irvine, CA
256
friends
3 reviews
11/21/2016
I took in my 1990 Mazda Miata for what I suspected to be a wheel bearing failure. I asked Mark to check it out and he was able to diagnose that it was my left rear wheel bearing and also found a leaking gasket on my rear differential which I haven't gotten around to. Since the wheel hubs were already out, I also got the seal replaced for the diff. Excellent and quality work for a good price all the while being done in a timely manner. My car runs better than ever now all thanks to Mark. I'm very particular about my car and I researched for Miata specialists. If you're looking for a Miata specialist in OC, Mark is your guy. He will take care of your Miata/any other car.
Robert B.
Summer T.
Seal Beach, CA
0
friends
3reviews
9/17/2016
I brought my ride or die chick here and they treated her good! I drive a 99 Toyota Sienna mom van that has a little under 200,000 miles on her. She's for sure seen better days but she's still got fight in her yet. They did a full inspection, replaced my cracked radiator, and an oil change for 350.0 my ex told me that average radiator replacement at a shop usually costs about 300.0 and my sister got hers done somewhere for 250.0 and an oil change costs what about 30 or 40 bucks? So they were a little high compared to others but still in the general ballpark for pricing, just a lil on the high side but I didn't feel robbed at all because they went above and beyond on the customer service mark and Brian were awesome. They were super fast Iike 3 hr turnaround and very kind, respectful and efficient. They also did some other stuff no charge- replaced my brake lights, air in tires, fixed something for my emergency brake, replaced that bar thing that holds down your battery and drilled down something in the trunk that was driving me nuts all without asking!!!
Robert B.
Chris C.
Westminster, CA
0
friends
18 reviews
4/30/2016
Today is my first time bringing my car here. The shop was very well organized and clean, no greasy or dusty ground in door or out, and tools parts are well set in working area, on par with the best I have seen.
The owner Mark seemed very professional and legitimate. He's the technician type of owner, not the businessman type, which is good. Finished maintenance to my car in less than an hour: Oil change, check fluids, filters, rotate tires, brake inspections. Mark explained to me several things to know about my car and answered my questions throughly. He also told me about a few services to be done down the road. Bill came out to be $80 (after the $20 new customer discount). Overall very good. Price is not the cheapest but i definitely see the value here. Quick service and clear & crisp process. I inspected fluids, everything is topped at the MAX line - good.
Robert B.
Daniel C.
Westminster, CA
68
friends
2 reviews
3/23/2016
Excellent service, may have found my mechanic in OC!
Very quick and good service. Mark was great! Thanks! oh, got the discount without asking, should be ?star right there!
Robert B.
Jim L.
Westminster, CA
5
friends
5reviews
3/23/2016
Excellent service, may have found my mechanic in OC!
Very quick and good service. Mark was great! Thanks! oh, got the discount without asking, should be ?star right there!
Robert B.
Nethly L.
Westminster, CA
0
friends
6reviews
2/18/2016
My car needed an oil change and I needed to find a new mechanic so I went on Yelp and found this place. I called at 10:15am and was able to get my car in at 11:30am. I spoke with Mark who was very nice, thorough about my car, and didn't try to up-sell on any parts or services. And my car was done within half an hour! I believe I just found my new mechanic!
Only as an FYI: The only service they don't provide is tire replacement.
Robert B.
Robert B.
Torrance, CA
1
friends
3 reviews
1/26/2016
Mark did a great job on our Lexus LX470. Got it done on time and at the price quoted. We'll be back.
Jesus G.
Jesus G.
Long Beach, CA
5
friends
3 reviews
1/21/2016
Convenient location near the court house, quick and friendly service. Fair price. What else can you ask for. Definitely recommend.
Jim D.
Jim D.
Midway City, CA
4
friends
5reviews
10/07/2015
Found MD Automotive looking for a Dyno test for my Porsche, but ended up needing some repair work on my Nissan Frontier. Mark was great. No pressure. He pointed out some future potential issues and repaired the current problems at a reasonable price. I'll be back for repair work I can't do myself.
David D.
David D.
Escondido, CA
0 friends
2 reviews
5/23/2015
It is pretty difficult these days to find a mechanic that you not only trust but is competent. I went here to have a new car checked out and not only was Mark exceptionally nice but he walked me around the car the whole time as we talked about the areas of concern that might be with the car. After that he hooked it up to the computer and went through every system to make sure there were no error codes or anything wrong. I thought it was a great thorough job, and I was shocked to find out when I went to pay that he was comping the whole thing. I wish I lived in this area as I would be a loyal customer but I will definitely spread the word.
Calvin U.
Calvin U.
Midway City, CA
36 friends
3 reviews
3/20/2015
9 check-ins
Mark has been taking care of all my Hondas....and all my referred friend's Hondas/Acuras. He is the most knowledgeable and trustworthy mechanic I know! Becauae of him, I lean towards Honda/Acura vehicles to own.
Greengas R.
Greengas R.
Huntington Beach, CA
0 friends
42
reviews4/21/2015
Mark treat me right! He is honest, fair and very reasonable! ?I brought my daughters Honda CRV in for a head gasket, timing belt, and water pump. ?He did a fantastic job!!! ?The car runs fantastic!
Randi J.
Riverside, CA
24 friends
14 reviews12/5/2014
I've been to several automotive places and have been robbed due to low knowledge on cars. Coming here it brought back faith as the gentlemen I delt with was very knowledgable and quick. His pricing is responsible and he is quick! I WILL return here as I am very satisfied with what I received. Finally I can go somewhere without getting ripped off. I had my car towed in and it didn't want to start. He had it up and going within 30 mins. Thank you :)

Scott V.

Scott V.
Corona, CA
147
friends
64
reviews2/17/2013
We were referred to MD Automotive by a fellow Automotive Industry Friend. ?We brought my Miata in because another shop had done some repairs and caused total failure to my motor. ?I needed someone i could trust to do the job right and so grateful i was referred to Mark DiBella at MD Automotive.

Mark is patient, understanding, and knows his stuff! ?I had the new motor delivered to his shop and Mark went through both motors completely, using the best parts from both motors, and brought my Miata back to life! ?

Thanks again Mark! ?We will definitely be back with all our Miata needs!